Jeff Gordon Chevy Employees Going the Extra Mile | January 2015

Starting 2015 Off With A New Tradition

It’s a new year and we wanted to try something different for 2015. Jeff Gordon Chevrolet in Wilmington, NC is lucky to have a dedicated and hardworking team of 175 employees, but our General Manager wanted to find a way to reward individual upstanding team members – those who go above and beyond their job description to make Jeff Gordon Chevy an outstanding environment for team mates and customers alike. So we are beginning a new tradition – It’s called “Going the Extra Mile.” Check out the video below to see the first employee chosen to receive this honorable award.

Employee Profile: Stuart Peterson

Stuart Peterson

Stuart is a Chevrolet Certified Service Advisor and has been a member of the team since 2010. He’s been given the “Going the Extra Mile” Award for outstanding teamwork, leadership, and customer service. And in addition to his awesome certificate for proof that he’s gone that extra mile, he was also given a dinner and a movie package – and we hope he uses it! A big congrats to you, Stuart – You deserve it!

Here are just a few recent reviews highlighting Stuarts great customer service:

I am new in town and had to get 3 recalls fixed. I haven’t had much success from dealerships so I hesitated to make the appointment. When I stopped to pick up the car one of the parts was bad and the car couldn’t be done that day. Quick as a wink the service guys arranged a rental and I was on my way. With the exception of a delay that first morning, my experience was very positive.
– Amber S.

Stuart Peterson and the entire staff always do an excellent job! They had my wife’s Equinox in and out in less then 45 mins for an oil change and tire rotation/27 pt inspection.
– Jason N.

Always looking forward to seeing Stuart! Thank you for having the same service team member when coming in to have service done for my vehicle.
– Sherry S.

JGC service meets my needs….timely, quality, value. Stuart Peterson handles my Chevrolet service needs very well; I’m confident my vehicle will be handled in the best possible way. I appreciate the efforts of the service team and crew each time I bring a vehicle into the service department. Thank you !
– Carl B.

Stuart Peterson is one of the most helpful, conscientious, kind, and considerate persons I know. Whenever I have dealings with him, it’s more like talking to a friend than a business associate. He went out of his way this last time to help me with my automotive troubles, explaining in detail what was to be done and facilitating my experience with all of the accouterments that I needed to get my car serviced on time and fixed correctly. I depend on him to make sure that my car is always running in top form; I don’t know what I’d do without him. He is an invaluable asset to the Jeff Gordon dealership. I give him the highest accolades on this most recent service experience!
– Sue R.

Click here to view more reviews for both our service and sales departments at Jeff Gordon Chevy and stay tuned for the next winner of the “Going the Extra Mile” Award!

Jeff Gordon Chevy’s service department offers the best in automotive services and repair for all makes and models of cars, trucks,  SUVs, and commercial vehicles in the Wilmington, NC and surrounding areas. Department hours are Monday – Friday 7:00 AM – 6:00 PM and on Saturdays from 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM. We also offer a courtesy shuttle to customers who need to return to work or want to get some errands done while they wait for their vehicle. You can  schedule your service appointment online or by calling one of our appointment coordinators at (910)350-1400.

One thought on “Jeff Gordon Chevy Employees Going the Extra Mile | January 2015

Comment On This

